NetRollover FAQs

Clicking a question will scroll this page to the relevant answer.

What is Rollover and how does it work?

Optus Dial-up Internet rollover allows any unused Internet hours from your monthly plan to automatically rollover to the next month. For example, if you select the NetRollover 120 plan, you have 120 Internet hours to use a month.

If you only use 80 hours in a month, the remaining 40 hours will rollover, giving you 160 hours to use in the following month (120 from the plan, plus 40 unused hours rolled over from the previous month). With Optus Dial-up Internet Rollover your unused included plan hours from any one month can rollover twice giving you up to three months in total to use your included monthly hours.

If I take a Dial-up 10 Hours, Dial-up 40 Hours or Dial-up Unlimited plan, can I roll over my hours from my NetRollover Plan?

No. Once you move from your Net Rollover plan, you will lose any hours you have available on this plan.

How do I know if I'm on a Rollover Plan?

If you are currently on an Optus Dial-up Internet NetRollover plan you're eligible for Rollover. You can see the name of your plan by going to the My Account section of the Optus Dial-up website, Click on account usage and log in to your account to see your plan name.

How can I see how many hours I have available to use this month?

You can see how many hours you have to use this month by visiting the My Usage section of the Optus Dial-up website. Please note that when you check your usage, this will not include your current session or any usage since the last update.

What happens if I don't use all my Rollover hours within the three months?

Unused hours included in your plan from any one month will expire at the end of three months. This means that you have, in addition to the month when you receive your plan hours, the following two months to use any remaining unused hours before they will expire.

In which order are my Rollover hours used?

Your available Rollover hours won't be used until you have used all the monthly hours included in your current plan. Once you do start using the Rollover hours, the most recent hours are used first. For example, if you are on a NetRollover 20 plan and you have 10 hours to rollover from the previous month and 5 hours from 2 months ago (a total of 35 hours to use this month), you will have to use your 20 monthly included hours before you start using the 10 Rollover hours available, and then lastly the 5 Rollover hours.

Will I still be charged for excess hours?

Yes, you will still be charged for excess hours if you use over your available hours for the month. The number of available hours is calculated by adding your included plan hours for the month as well as any Rollover hours that you may have.

Do Bonus hours rollover too?

No, any bonus hours expire at the end of your current billing period and do not rollover.

What happens to my rollover hours if I change my plan?

If you change from one NetRollover plan to another NetRollover plan your hours will continue to rollover as normal. However, if you change from a NetRollover plan to a plan that is not eligible for rollover, for example a NetAllHours plan, any rollover hours will expire with this change.

Where can I get more information on Rollover?

If you would like more information on how Rollover works, please feel free to email us at support@optusnet.com.au or call our Customer Service Team 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.